The Standard – Kenya: View Harambee Stars’ 2019 AFCON matches [PLUS KICKOFF TIME] | The Standard

President Uhuru Kenyatta signs a ball during the presentation of the National flag to Harambee Stars football team ahead of AFCON at State House, Nairobi. Looking on are Nick Mwendwa, President of the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) and coach Sebastien Migne. [Courtesy]

Kenyan football team Harambee Stars will earn Sh459 million if they win the upcoming 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Cairo, Egypt.

Kenya have been pooled alongside neighbours Tanzania, Algeria and 2002 runners-up Senegal.

Harambee Stars coach Sébastien Migné has exuded confidence that the team will do well and asked Kenyans to support the boys.

Migné’s men have so far had a brilliant pre-Afcon campaign after edging Madagascar 1-0 in a friendly match in France followed by a draw 1-1 against DR Congo in a tie staged in Madrid, Spain.

Stars begin their campaign on Sunday as they clash with the Desert Warriors (Algeria) – a match they need to win to increase their chances of qualifying to the last 12.

The four-week long event (AFCON) in Egypt will run from June 21st- July 19.

Get the latest sports news updates. Subscribe to our SMS sports service by texting ‘SPORTS’ to 22840.

AFCON 2019 matches in full (East African Time)

Friday 21 June
Egypt Vs Zimbabwe 11pm


Saturday 22 June
DRC Vs Uganda 5:30pm
Nigeria Vs Burundi 8pm
Guinea Vs Madagascar 11pm


Sunday 23 June
Morocco Vs Namibia 5:30pm
Senegal Vs Tanzania 8pm
Algeria Vs Kenya 11pm


Monday 24 June
Ivory Coast Vs South Africa  5:30pm
Tunisia Vs Angola 8pm
Mali Vs Mauritania 11pm


Tuesday 25 June
Cameroon Vs Guinea-Bissau 8pm
Ghana Vs Benin 11pm


Wednesday 26 June
Nigeria Vs Guinea 5:30pm
Uganda Vs Zimbabwe 8pm
Egypt Vs DRC 11pm


Thursday 27 June
Madagascar Vs Burundi 5:30pm
Senegal Vs Algeria 8pm
Kenya Vs Tanzania 11pm


Friday 28 June
Tunisia Vs Mali 5:30pm
Morocco Vs Ivory Coast 8pm
South Africa Vs Namibia 11pm


Saturday 29th June
Mauritania Vs Angola 5:30pm
Cameroon Vs Ghana 8pm
Benin Vs Guinea-Bissau 11pm


Sunday 30 June
Burundi Vs Guinea 7pm
Madagascar Vs Nigeria 7pm
Uganda Vs Egypt 10pm
Zimbabwe Vs DRC 10pm


Monday 1 July
South Africa Vs Morocco 7pm
Namibia Vs Ivory Coast 7pm
Tanzania Vs Algeria 10pm
Kenya Vs Senegal 10pm


Tuesday 2 July
Benin Vs Cameroon 7pm
Guinea-Bissau Vs Ghana 7pm
Angola Vs Mali 10pm
Mauritania Vs Tunisia 10pm


Round of 16
(5 July – 8 July)

(10 July – 11 July )

14 July – 7pm

Losers final
17 July – 10pm

19 July – 10pm

The AFCON schedule has been provided courtesy of the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

President Uhuru Kenyatta hands over the National Flag to the Harambee Stars football team ahead of AFCON at State House, Nairobi. [Courtesy]