Kagwe Mungai drops ‘Spectrum’ album


Kagwe Mungai.

Singer and producer Kagwe Mungai released his debut album “Spectrum” on Saturday night at the Alchemist Bar in Westlands.

The album features different sounds and has three bonus tracks that were not intended to be in it. The 15-track album, he says, features the evolution of his artistry. It took him seven years to put the album together.

In interviews done prior to the launch, the Cîroc Ambassador says it was planned for earlier dates but got postponed six times before the Saturday night date was settled on.

His performance for the night justified the reason he falls in the list of top 10 highly rated pop artistes in the country.

The album has five features: Naiboi, Mr Seed, The Kansoul, Owuor Orunga and Nigeria’s Niniola.

Showing the lengths he has gone to prepare the album, Kagwe has radio presenter Adelle Onyango introducing “Agolo”, one of the songs in the album.

Celebrated international trumpet player Awuor Onyango shows his skills on “Pressure”. The night also featured performances from Naiboi, the Kansoul, Kristoff, Trina Mungai, Mayonde, Mr Seed, Barak Jacuzzi and Valarie Muthoni.

The launch will be followed by a promotional tour.


Source link