Gor Mahia to kick off their SPL title defense against Tusker FC

Kenya Premier League 2019/20 season fixtures
Sportpesa, Kenya Premier League 2019/20 season fixtures


Kenya Premier League (KPL) defending champions, Gor Mahia, will start their title defense against former champions Tusker FC at the Machakos Stadium on 1st September.

This is after KPL officially released the 2019/2020 Kenya Premier League fixtures.

Kariobangi Sharks will host Western Stima in the season opener at the Kasarani stadium on August 30th.

Newly promoted side Wazito FC will open their campaign on 31st August with clash against Nzoia Sugar at Machakos Stadium while Kisumu All Stars will be up against four time champions Ulinzi Stars at Moi Stadium, Kisumu.

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 22163

Posta Rangers, who secured their stay in the top flight after facing Nairobi Stima in the playoffs, will be away to Sofapaka on the opening weekend while AFC Leopards will face Kakamega Homeboyz on 1st September.

This season will be the first in Kenyan football history that the fixtures will be aligned with the international FIFA calendar, meaning the transfer window will close on Monday, September 2.

The last matches of the season will be played on 24th May 2020.

2019/20 SPL ROUND ONE FIXTURES (All matches kick off at 3pm unless stated)


Kariobangi Sharks FC vs Western Stima FC – Kasarani Stadium


Wazito FC vs Nzoia Sugar FC – 2pm – Kenyatta Stadium

Kisumu All Stars FC vs Ulinzi Stars FC – Moi Stadium

Mathare United FC vs Bandari FC – Kasarani Stadium

Sony Sugar FC vs KCB FC – Awendo Green Stadium

Sofapaka FC vs Posta Rangers FC – 4:15pm – Kenyatta Stadium


Gor Mahia FC vs Tusker FC – Kenyatta Stadium

Kakamega Homeboyz FC vs AFC Leopards SC – Bukhungu Stadium’

Zoo FC vs Chemelil Sugar FC – Kericho Green Stadium


Tell Us What You Think